love shows up – a circle 5 years in the making

A beautiful story – quick read, thoughtful and heartfelt ❤️ tears and smiles 😅

a diary of a mom

I wrote the following post in May of 2010 for a website called Hopeful Parents. Yesterday, I found it in my Draft folder. Sometimes, for all the miles we travel, we find ourselves right back where we started, the lessons once learned patiently waiting to say, “Yes, still.”

When I was thirteen, I broke my leg while doing gymnastics. My dad had brought me to practice that night, just as he always did, and was expected back at pick-up time three hours later, just as he always was. I broke my leg right in the middle of practice.

As soon as I felt the flat of my shin crack against the balance beam, I knew. This wasn’t a run-of-the-mill, put some ice on it and quit your belly achin’ injury. Something was really wrong.

As my coach lifted my head, our team trainer created a foam splint and…

View original post 902 more words

Any thoughts? Feel free to comment!

