My Motto

motto

I play it cool
I dig all jive
That’s the reason
I stay alive
My motto
As I live and learn
Is dig and be dug in return

Langston Hughes

It’s one of those days…
I’m so glad I have a “motto” to live by. My hubby and I had the trials and tribulations of a lifetime with family over the Independence Day holiday weekend. And so I leave you with a parting thought…

THE PEOPLE WHO ARE RELATED TO YOU AREN’T ALWAYS FAMILY. SOMETIMES FRIENDS ARE CLOSER THAN FAMILY (as the good book says…) SOMETIMES FAMILY ISN’T RELATED TO YOU AT ALL!

Wishing the best for all of my family and friends! A special thanks to my readers and my blogger friends out there. Can’t wait for the drama to die down 😐
I hope to get a chance to catch up with you more soon!

Any thoughts? Feel free to comment!

