One Word Photo Challenge: Brown (The End of the Road)

I love all things interesting and unusual. This tree caught my eye on a summer camping trip to Burlingame State Park. I’ve never seen a tree grow over a sign like this before. What a peaceful place on the campground. Nature envelops every trace of humanity. Even the sign bows to the beauty of creation.

State Property Ends
State Property Ends

and another sight that caught my eye…

2009-07-08 219

2009-07-08 220

I passed this man carrying his cross down the highway by the shore. When we passed him a second time, I stopped and asked to take his picture. I got the message loud and clear without him saying a word. His cross was a gentle reminder and he wasn’t at all preachy. There’s nothing I detest more than hypocrisy, and nothing I value more than sincerity.

That reminds me, Easter is just around the corner. Yay Spring! I drank my coffee outside on the porch swing this morning for the first time this year. What a beautiful day. No matter what your beliefs, there is always something to be grateful for…

God, give me grace to accept with serenity
the things that cannot be changed,
Courage to change the things
which should be changed,
and the Wisdom to distinguish
the one from the other.
Living one day at a time,
Enjoying one moment at a time,
Accepting hardship as a pathway to peace,

Trusting that You will make all things right,
If I surrender to Your will,
So that I may be reasonably happy in this life,
And supremely happy with You forever in the next.
Amen.
-Reinhold Niebuhr-

This post is in response to: One Word Photo Challenge: Brown | Jennifer Nichole Wells


 

Creative Commons License
Love, Support, Educate, Advocate, Accept… by Liana Seneca is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

3 thoughts on “One Word Photo Challenge: Brown (The End of the Road)”

    1. Thanks! These pics were special because they were things that caught my eye when I wasn’t expecting it. It always seems more fun that way 🙂 Yes, I changed my theme to a blue one in honor of autim awareness month (April.) I’m glad you like it, I wasn’t sure if it was my favorite. I’m so picky with my theme. I like it to have good readability on all devices…

      Like

Any thoughts? Feel free to comment!

